The Constitutions of Latin America



The constitutions of six Latin American nations–Chile, Colombia, Cost Rica, El Salvador, Mexico, and Venezuela–have been chosen by the editor as representative of the varieties of constitutionalism to found in this region.

The introductions by the editor, which compare political reality with constitutional appearance and place the documents in their culture and historical context, make this book an invaluable reference tool for students of Latin American government and history.

Other Books by this Author